Lines & Clouds

Electricity 4Electricity 8_smallElectricity 3_small

For some reason i like lines. When i was living in Sao Paulo, i saw the lines of the electricity cables everywhere. In the air and their shadows on the street and walls. There are so many cables, I decided to spend some weekends on the street, shoot the lines. And as i also love clouds, all pictures included the clouds as well.

It was fun to walk on the streets, most of the times on Saturdays, from 9:00 to 13:00, in Vila Madalena, where i used to life. At 9am the streets were empty, some people walking around, just awake, jogging or go out for their groceries. Around 11am the streets were getting full, the street market started and you would see people walking around with vegetables and flowers.

I always loved to walk in between them, with my camera, shooting into the air to catch the wires. And stop occasionally for a coffee and some bread, sitting on the side of the street at a small pad aria. I still remember how i felt, i always came back home with a lot of energy.

In Panama i will start my clouds project soon, there are not a lot of cables here, so I should find another theme that i can combine with the clouds. I will give myself a couple of weeks to get inspired. And then i will go into the same flow: saturday or sunday morning hunting for shoots.

I bought a book from Mitch Dobrowner: Storms. Impressive pictures of clouds during a storm. It must have been exciting to hunt for the could during the storm as a storm can produce the highest energy of light. This brings me back to the electricity cables.  Perhaps my theme should be: energy, and replace storm for sun.

4 comments

  1. LifestyleswithLia · March 9, 2015

    Great lines and fascinating pics! I like how you edited them too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. desleyjane · March 10, 2015

    Magnificent photos! I like clouds too but my photos are usually taken from above them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Herman Hanssen · March 10, 2015

      haha, made from above, i have never tried that although i am a frequent flyer as well. During next weeks i will make some pictures of the Panama clouds here in the city.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

